U.S. Consulate General Halifax

Welcome to the web page for the United States Consulate General in Halifax. The Consulate serves the four Atlantic Canadian Provinces: Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Newfoundland and Labrador as well as the two small French islands of St. Pierre and Miquelon.

The U.S. Consulate General Halifax works to promote economic, cultural, educational, and political cooperation between the United States and Atlantic Canada, provides Consular services for American Citizens, and issues certain classes of non-immigrant visas.

We hope that you find the information on this page useful!